top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturealexandersemenyuk

One of my favorite poems.

To start of this day I wanted to share one of my favorite poems with you, by W. B. Yeats.


Aedh Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven

Had I the heavens' embroidered cloths,

Enwrought with golden and silver light,

The blue and the dim and the dark cloths

Of night and light and the half light,

I would spread the cloths under your feet:

But I, being poor, have only my dreams;

I have spread my dreams under your feet;

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams”






15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

New Book

Sorry it’s been a while. Since last post I have published City of The Spider series and now a new book will be coming out soon. A horror set in the Arctic, called The Breath.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page